Subject Guides & Tutorials: Genealogy Resources: Genealogy Databases

Genealogy Databases

Ancestry Library (In-Library Use Only) This link opens in a new window
Databases and primary source material to support genealogical research. In-Library Use Only.
HeritageQuest Online This link opens in a new window
HeritageQuest Online provides genealogical and historical sources for more than 60 countries, with coverage dating back as early as the 1700s.
African American Heritage This link opens in a new window
A genealogy resource exclusively devoted to African American family history research.
Gale Primary Sources This link opens in a new window
Search multiple Gale archival newspaper collections at the same time, including: Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers, The Times Digital Archive, British Library Newspapers, and more.
Proquest Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Proquest Newspapers covers more than 150 subject areas and has full text coverage of the Wall Street Journal and L.A. Times, as well as the regional Gannett newspaper collections and Proquest Historical Newspapers.
Sanborn Maps This link opens in a new window
View Sanborn fire insurance maps for U.S. cities and towns from 1867 - 1970. These documents are invaluable primary resource material for historical and genealogical research.
Wyoming Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Discover the stories that formed Wyoming. Browse or search the more than 900,000 newspaper pages converted from microfilm to a digital format. All text is searchable, including news articles, news briefs, obituaries and other items of interest.