Skip to main content
GoWYLD!
Subject Guides & Tutorials | GoWYLD home | Digital Content

Information for Libraries: Chadwyck-Healey Databases

support for GoWYLD resources

About this Resource

Chadwyck Healey databases primarily include literature databases, such as the Literature Collections (also known as Literature Online 'LION'), and historical content, including : Black Studies Center, History Makers,  History Study Center, Monthly Catalog, and more.  These products are licensed by the University of Wyoming for statewide use.  Many of these products are being migrated to the Proquest Platform.

Questions about access should be referred to support@wyldnetwork.org

Usage Statistics

Summary - All Libraries / All Databases
Fiscal Year Sessions Searches Full Records
FY19 258,576 5,672 14,902
FY18 130,209 6,913 12,336
FY17 490,228 6,742 8,123
FY16 1,227,868 12,273 19,111

Notes:

  • Many Chadwyck-Healey database have been migrated to the Proquest platform since 2016, resulting in a drop in usage on this platform.
  • Individual site usage is not available.
  • "Collections" refers to the Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collections databases

Definitions

Sessions: A usage session begins when a new user starts to use the product interface, and ends when the browser they are using is closed.

Searches: A search is intended to represent a unique inquiry from a user. A search is recorded each time a search form is submitted to the product server - as such, this figure will also include refined searches, and searches resubmitted from the Search History facility. Use of the Browse facility does not constitute a search.

Full texts accessed: This figure represents full downloads of an e-text from the product database. Partial downloads are not recorded.

Brought to you by the Wyoming State Library

About GoWYLD | Contact us | Libraries