Kids K-8 Resources

A literacy resource for grades PreK-3 that pairs classic fictional video storybooks with related eBooks. Animation, audio and interactive games are designed to reinforce core reading skills.

NoveList K-8 Plus is especially for younger readers. It has reading recommendations for both fiction and nonfiction, for kids in grades K-8. Use it to find just the right books for every reader

These curated collections of eBooks & audiobooks in multiple formats include animated, talking picture books, read-along chapter books, non-fiction books, playlists, graphic novels and more. This content is available for streaming only and is not downloadable.

TumbleMath picture books help bring math concepts to life. TumbleMath offers a comprehensive collection of animated math picture books with supplementary materials such as lesson plans and quizzes. Available until September 30, 2025 on trial basis only.

Includes Fundamentals! for PreK-2

CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.

This database introduces elementary school students to database searching with easy-to-use resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content. Formerly Kids InfoBits.

A general research database designed for students in grades K-5. 

A broad-based general research experience aimed at the middle school researcher.

Articles from popular, middle school magazines. Find biographies, historical essays, reference books, the Encyclopedia of Animals, an image collection, maps and flags. Articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile).

NoveList K-8 Plus is especially for younger readers. It has reading recommendations for both fiction and nonfiction, for kids in grades K-8. Use it to find just the right books for every reader

Access the full text for popular, elementary school magazines. Additional content includes the American Heritage Children's Dictionary, images, maps and flags. All articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile).

A general reference resource for beginning learners and researchers in grades 1-9. Includes several hundred nonfiction reference books.