Student Research Resources

An updated experience for those seeking information on the world's most influential people. This resource merges reference content with periodicals and multimedia. Users can browse or search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender, as well as by keyword.

Explore learning materials, a dictionary and thesaurus, atlases, timelines, and other features - all at the appropriate grade level. Includes resources for PreK-2 (Fundamentals), PreK-5 (Elementary), Grades 6-8 (Compton's), and Grades 9-12.

CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.

Connecting educators and students to the best online resources using videos, timelines, journals, pictures, newspapers, and websites.

A general research portal designed for students in grades 6-12. 

A research portal for middle grade researchers. Combines content from Middle Search Plus and MAS Ultra - School edition.

Holistic topic perspectives integrating reference, news, and magazine articles as well as a wide variety of multimedia content such as videos and images.

Designed specifically for high school libraries, this database contains full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. Supporting material includes reference books, image collections, maps, & flags.

A broad-based general research experience aimed at the middle school researcher.

Articles from popular, middle school magazines. Find biographies, historical essays, reference books, the Encyclopedia of Animals, an image collection, maps and flags. Articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile).

ProQuest One Academic represents the largest collection of full text articles available to libraries. ProQuest covers more than 150 subject areas and has full text coverage of the Wall Street Journal and L.A. Times and more.

Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between of more than 300 social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues. Issues Researcher merges content from Renaissance and Government Reporter.

Information literacy product, created to help young researchers find, evaluate, and use information more effectively. Nine multi-media based learning modules and seven interactive tools.