Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GoWYLD!
Subject Guides   |   Databases A to Z   |   eLearning   |   Digital Library   |   GoWYLD Kids   |   Students

Announcements

New Resource-Ethnic Diversity Source

by Chris Van Burgh on 2022-08-04T09:39:08-06:00 in Social Issues | Comments

Thanks to the University of Wyoming Libraries, we now have access to a new resource in GoWYLD. Ethnic Diversity Source is a full-text database that covers the culture, traditions, social treatment and lived experiences of different ethnic groups in America. It provides full text from a growing list of sources including peer-reviewed journals, magazines, historical documents, e-books, biographies and primary source documents, such as speeches and interviews. It also includes a curated selection of relevant videos from the Associated Press.

Find this in GoWYLD alphabetically or under the social issues subject category. 

For more information, about the databases, training, or marketing materials, contact Chris Van Burgh, Wyoming State Library Database Instruction Librarian, chris.vanburgh@wyo.gov.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...

 

©2000-2022; The Wyoming State Library

Your library may license resources not listed here. Please check with your local library for a complete list of available resources.

Contact us | About | Libraries | Help