Discover the stories that formed Wyoming. Browse or search the more than 900,000 newspaper pages converted from microfilm to a digital format. All text is searchable, including news articles, news briefs, obituaries and other items of interest.
Wyoming Places allows users to discover information about the origin of the name of a place, a brief history of that place and stories about it. This project uses original sources as well as published sources in the public domain. Places with a latitude and longitude will appear on the Wyoming map.
This database includes all United States patents issued to inventors within the present-day boundaries of Wyoming. The first patent was issued in 1867 in Fort Bridger, Utah Territory. Fort Bridger is currently located in Uinta County, Wyoming.
This library of legislative materials contains journals, or digests of the journals, from the first territorial legislature that convened in 1869 to the present. It also contains digitized bills from 1873 to 2000, and a record of actions on introduced bills (bill actions) from 1957-2000.
This digital library contains publications produced by Wyoming governmental agencies, and Federal Publications concerning the State of Wyoming from 1912 to the present.
The Wyoming Legislative Service Office provides access to the codified laws of Wyoming for non-commercial use under contractual arrangement with LexisNexis. The database is updated quarterly.
An index of Wyoming state trademarks covering state trademarks issued from 1906 to present. Each record includes a scanned copy of the application file at the Wyoming Secretary of State's Office or the Wyoming State Archives.
Digital UW serves as the University of Wyoming Libraries' gateway to digitized library collections and other scholarly and creative works authored by University of Wyoming students, faculty, and staff. Highlights include the Emmett D. Chisum Special Collections, the Digital Herbarium, and the Grace Raymond Hebard Collection.
