As of July 2025, the University of Wyoming requires individual users of its shared databases to authenticate with their own library cards, even if you are in your own library. When prompted, enter your public or school library card in order to proceed to those resources.
Unfortunately, the general school cards will no longer function for those databases.
A list of unaffected databases provided by the State Library can be found here: WSL Funded Resources.
An engaging online experience for those seeking information on hundreds of today's most significant science topics.
This collection of 26 databases in Proquest Central includes influential journals with full text across the breadth of science and technology, from impactful cross-discipline titles to subject specific academic publications. Plus, a vast number of full-text dissertations, conference proceedings, and trade journals.
A comprehensive source of information in agriculture and life sciences.
Covers all aspects of human impact to the environment with a collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles.
Integrating case studies, news, reference materials, academic journals, videos, and more, Environmental Studies offers nearly 400 topic, state, and province pages across the science, social studies, and humanities curriculum, including Water Privatization, Ecotourism, Air Pollution, Green Economy, and more.
The complete archive of National Geographic magazine - every page of every issue from 1888 to the present.
The full archive of Smithsonian Magazine and Air & Space Magazine presenting unique and comprehensive insight into history, science, nature, the arts, innovation, technology, and world culture. Collections include The World's Fairs & Expositions, and The Trade Literature & Merchandizing of Industry.
© 2025 The Wyoming State Library
Your library may license resources not listed here. Please check with your local library for a complete list of available resources.
Contact us | About | Libraries | Help
