Skip to main content
GoWYLD!
Subject Guides & Tutorials | GoWYLD home | Digital Library

Announcements

GoWYLD.net training tools for staff

by Chris Van Burgh on 2020-04-07T12:08:00-06:00 | Comments

There are several places to find GoWYLD.net training tools for your staff.

There are webinar recordings for the databases https://library.wyo.gov/services/training/webinars/ on the State Library Services pages under Training.

            A recent addition is the webinar tutorial, GoWYLD from the Staff Side: From Stats to Widgets. It reviews where to find database statistics and announcements, FAQ’s about access, database product information and marketing tools, guides and handouts, and so much more! The State Library has created and compiled this information just for you.

 Tutorials are also linked in the Subject Guides. These can be found by selecting a subject on the GoWYLD.net page or by going to the Subject Guides & Tutorials link at the top of the page.

          For example, Biography https://gowyld.libguides.com/biography Watch for the Tutorial tab on the left side. This will include tutorials created by the Wyoming State Library and by the various vendors.

Niche Academy offers quick introductions to some of the most popular resources. Look for the Tutorials slider bar on the far right of the GoWYLD.net home page.

Database Checklist is created by the WYLD Training Committee and provides a list of basic and intermediate requirements for skills competencies for the databases. https://library.wyo.gov/wyld/network/docs/

 

Please contact Chris Van Burgh, Database Instruction Librarian, if you have any questions. We may be quarantined, but we are still here to help! chris.vanburgh@wyo.gov

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...

 

©2000-2019; The Wyoming State Library

Your library may license resources not listed here. Please check with your local library for a complete list of available resources.

Contact us | About | Libraries | Help