Subject Guides & Tutorials: History Resources: World History

World History--Selected Databases

History Reference Source
A comprehensive, full text database designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. Material from journals, books, as well as historical photographs and video are included.
History Study Center
A comprehensive collection of primary and secondary source material covering history from ancient to modern times. Resources include newspapers and journal articles, rare books, photos, & more.
Culturegrams
CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.

Unavailable on community college campuses.
Gale Primary Sources
Search multiple Gale Digital archival and reference collections at the same time, including: Associated Press Collections, Archives Unbound, Eighteenth Century Collections (ECCO), Nineteenth Century Collections (NCNP), Sabin Americana, Making of Modern Law Collections, The Times Digital Archive, U.S. Declassified Documents, U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, and more.
World History (Gale in Context)
From ancient Europe to Latin America and from the Far East to the Renaissance, an array of primary sources, images, maps and charts provide expansive geographic and chronologic research materials for the study of world history.

Thematic Unit-Ancient Egypt (middle school Social Studies)
Lesson Plan-Life in Ancient Egypt (middle school History/Social Studies)
Designed for the middle school classroom, this "Life in Ancient Egypt" learning activity requires students to search the EBSCOhost® Primary Search database for a specific article.

World War One and Wyoming (WY State Archives LibGuide)
Learn about Wyomingites who fought "over there" and those who stayed on the home front during the Great War. This guide also includes a bibliography and where to find additional information on Wyoming and World War One.
World War I Reference Library-GVRL
full ebook
Missouri Over There: Missouri & the Great War
Over There: Missouri & the Great War serves to expand scholarship, interest, and knowledge of the First World War.
The project is a digital collection of historical documents, photographs, artifacts, oral histories and other primary source material from museums, archives, libraries, and private collections from across Missouri.