Looking for resources just for kids? Check out the Kids K8 topic or try one of these 'Best Bets'
University databases branded with Steamboat 
require authentication with a valid library card
A general research database designed for students in grades K-5.
This database introduces elementary school students to database searching with easy-to-use resources featuring age-appropriate, curriculum-related content. Formerly Kids InfoBits.
As of July 2025, the University of Wyoming requires individual users of its shared databases to authenticate with their own library cards, even if you are in your own library. When prompted, enter your public or school library card in order to proceed to those resources.
Unfortunately, the general school cards will no longer function for those databases.
A list of unaffected databases provided by the State Library can be found here: WSL Funded Resources.
Looking for help getting started with research on a topic? These resources have broad coverage of multiple topics and are great places to start your research, whether you need articles, reference books, encyclopedias, maps or more.
University databases branded with Steamboat require authentication with a valid library card.
Millions of full-text articles in a one-stop source for information on a wide range of topics.
This database is designed specifically for public libraries and provides a perfect, general interest database to start your research.
ProQuest One Academic represents the largest collection of full text articles available to libraries. ProQuest covers more than 150 subject areas and has full text coverage of the Wall Street Journal and L.A. Times and more.
University databases branded with Steamboat require authentication with a valid library card.
CultureGrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one-of-a-kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs, and lifestyles of the world's people.
Connecting educators and students to the best online resources using videos, timelines, journals, pictures, newspapers, and websites.
Information literacy product, created to help young researchers find, evaluate, and use information more effectively. Nine multi-media based learning modules and seven interactive tools.
Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between of more than 300 social, scientific, health, historic, economic, political, and global issues. Issues Researcher merges content from Renaissance and Government Reporter.
© 2025 The Wyoming State Library
Your library may license resources not listed here. Please check with your local library for a complete list of available resources.
Contact us | About | Libraries | Help
