Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
GoWYLD!
Subject Guides   |   Databases A to Z   |   eLearning   |   Digital Library   |   GoWYLD Kids   |   Students

Information for Libraries: Contracts & Funding

support for GoWYLD resources

Contract Information

Vendor Database Start date Length of contract Next renewal Funding provided by Notes
Britannica Britannica Online 07/01/1999 1yr 06/30/2023 Wyoming State Library  
EBSCO Multiple Databases (6) 07/01/1998 1 yr 12/31/2022 Wyoming State Library Academic Search Premier, MAS Ultra, Middle Search Plus, Primary Search, NoveList Plus, & NoveList K8 Plus
EBSCO Multiple Databases 07/01/2018   06/30/2023 University of Wyoming Multiple databases not licensed by WSL above
Gale Gale Databases (6) 11/16/2009 1 yr 12/31/2023 Wyoming State Library Chilton's Library and five InContext databases
Gale Gale Digital Collections, Article Databases, & Archives Unbound 05/15/2009   01/31/2023 The University of Wyoming for statewide use  
Gale Literature Resource Center 07/01/2004 1 yr 12/31/2022 Wyoming State Library  
Gale Gale Business: Plan Builder; Gale Legal Forms 07/01/2021 15 months 11/30/2023 Wyoming State Library Made available through November 30, 2023 using grant funds provided by Wyoming Community Navigator.
Learning Express Learning Express Library 04/01/2005 3 yrs

03/31/2023

Wyoming State Library  
LinkedIn  LinkedIn Learning 05/22/2020 1 yr 09/30/2023 Wyoming State Library  
OCLC Worldcat (FirstSearch) 01/01/2002 1 yr 06/30/2023 Wyoming State Library  
Pronunciator Pronunciator Language Learning 07/01/2018 1 yr 06/30/2023 The University of Wyoming for statewide use  
ProQuest Ancestry Library 08/01/2005 1 yr 10/1/2023 Wyoming State Library In library use only. 
ProQuest eJournal Portal (360 Core) 07/01/2006 3 yrs 10/1/2023 Wyoming State Library  
ProQuest ProQuest family of databases 2/01/2011   2/01/2023 The University of Wyoming Culturegrams, ProQuest One Academic, Sanborn Maps, SIRS, & more
ProQuest HeritageQuest 2/2021     The University of Wyoming  
Scholastic Bookflix 01/01/2008 1 yr 12/16/2022 Wyoming State Library  
TeachingBooks TeachingBooks, BookConnections 07/01/2021 15 months 09/30/2022* Wyoming State Library *ARPA funded project, not renewed
TumbleBooks TumbleBook Library, TeenBookCloud 10/2021   09/30/2023 Wyoming State Library ARPA funded project

 

©2000-2022; The Wyoming State Library

Your library may license resources not listed here. Please check with your local library for a complete list of available resources.

Contact us | About | Libraries | Help